Cal Comm Awards Web Banner 2019.jpg

Do you know an outstanding individual or group in the Caloundra Electorate?


Nominations are now Closed

Awards Presentation:

Friday 11 October - 9.30am-11.30AM

the CCSA Hall, 1 Nutley Street Caloundra

RSVP essential to

Congratulations to our 2019 Caloundra Community Award Nominees – what remarkable achievements and contributions each of you have made for the good of our community. Finalist and Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony this Friday 11 October. Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate an individual or organisation in this years’ awards.


Young Sport Achiever of the Year Nominees:

  • Lisa Adams - Unity College

  • Sarah Ashdown - Caloundra State High School

  • William Fox - Caloundra State High School

  • Shanya Hempsted - Beerwah State School

  • Piper Hertslet – Immanuel Lutheran College                        

  • Cale Hosking - Caloundra State High School

  • Mitchell Jennings - Beerwah State High School

  • Brianna Keegan - Caloundra City Private School

  • Oshi Kirkley - Pacific Lutheran College

  • Holly Lubcke - Glasshouse Christian College

  • Will Martel - Pacific Lutheran College

  • Haylie Powell - Caloundra State High School

  • Tyler Short - Glasshouse Christian College

  • Jorjah Tuileutu-Voi - Beerwah State School

  • Mitchel Van Dyke - Meridan State College

  • Ella Wassing - Unity College

  • Zaida Williams - Pacific Lutheran College

  • Beerwah Dance Company

Environmental Contributor of the Year Nominees:

  • Bills Boat Hire

  • Boomerang Bags Beerwah - Glasshouse Country

  • Boomerang Bags Caloundra

  • Project New Life

  • Take Action Pumicestone Passage (TAPP)

  • Waste Free Systems

Community Group of the Year Nominees:

  • Celebrate Glasshouse Country Inc.

  • Gateway Care Limited

  • Morris House

  • PTSD Dogs Australia

  • Quota International Caloundra - QuoCKa Reading

  • Resolve Fitness

  • RSL Sub Branch - Beerwah

  • The Caloundra Men's Shed Inc.

Business Achiever of the Year Nominees:

Beerwah Complete Auto

Beerwah Picture Framing

Boop and Blep Dog Grooming

Caloundra City Reality

Kendall Morton of Home Care Assistance

King IT

Landsborough Pool Supplies

Paint Place Beerwah

Suncoast Printing

Surfside Espresso

White Pepper Homeware

Young Achiever of the Year Nominees:

  • Grace Christie - Beerwah State School

  • Samuel Fletcher - Glasshouse Christian College

  • Hudson Horne - Pacific Lutheran College

  • Samantha Teresa Hutton - Pacific Lutheran College

  • Poppy Ives - Beerwah State High School

  • Jazmin Simmons - Caloundra State High School

  • Jessica Simpson - Beerwah State School

  • Cambodia Project Student Team – Caloundra State High School

  • Landsborough Scouts

Sport Achiever of the Year Nominees:

  • Caloundra Rugby Union

  • Dane Hogan - Sunshine Coast Falcons

  • Sunshine Coast Goanna Indigenous Soccer Club

Community Volunteer of the Year Nominees:

  • Patricia and Tony Barry

  • Jamie Broderick

  • Dianne Clapp

  • Leah Croke

  • Lyn Gahan

  • Debbie Hardie

  • Mark Hauser

  • Jenny Lee

  • Marie Lister

  • Jim Lombard

  • Dena McDermott

  • Kim Murray

  • Les Pontin

  • Terry Strath

  • David Thomson

  • Neville Woodforth

Community Event of the Year Nominees:

  • APSL's 20th Annual "Seniors Fun Walk"

  • Beerwah CWA's "Scone Festival"

  • Caloundra Power Boat Club - Fishing Club's "Take a Kid Fishing Day"

  • Caloundra Music Festival

  • Happy Community Network Inc.'s "Japanese Festival"

  • Velvet Country Music Charity Concert

Hall of Fame Identity Nominees

  • Maree Anderson

  • Graeme Bowden

  • Heather Christie

  • Keith Heness

  • Ken Mewburn

  • Marie-Louise Pigott

Caloundra Community Awards Sponsors.jpg